Post Mobile Makers

I just arrived back in Virginia from Mobile Makers and it seemed like I just left. Mobile Makers was hands down the best experience of my life and I met some amazing people along the way. The amount of knowledge I was able to gather while I was there was more than I ever thought was possible. For the past three weeks my team, which includes Vik and Aaron, work on an event sharing app we call “With.” It was a great project and we are still working on it now to make it better. We ended up having over 25 view controllers and over 100 .h and .m files. I definitely learned the most these past three weeks working on the final project and it was an awesome experience. We incorporated a chat feature that used parse push notifications, pagination, page view controllers, friending, profiles, custom table view cells and the list goes on and on.

The open house was this past Thursday at Mobile Makers and was my first chance to interact with recruiters and show off our app. It was really fun and I met some great people. I can’t wait to start applying to jobs this week and to keep learning even more. I am so glad I took a chance and moved to Chicago for Mobile Makers. It has opened doors that I never even knew existed.

 

-Blake

Leave a comment